Andrew Kinney’s concert music includes orchestral, vocal, solo piano, and chamber works, and has been performed throughout the United States. He has received commissions from numerous organizations, including ProMusica Chamber Orchestra of Ohio, Wisconsin Youth Symphony Orchestras, Elgin Youth Symphony Orchestra, and the Illinois Music Educators Association.

He attended the University of Wisconsin (B.Mus.), the University of Minnesota (M.A.), and the University of Southern California (Advanced Studies Certificate), studying composition with Dominick Argento, Judith Lang Zaimont, Paul Fetler, Robert Crane, and Stephen Dembski, among others. He has received awards for composition from BMI and the Harry Warren Foundation. He is a member of the American Composers Forum, the Society of Composers and Lyricists, and the American Society of Music Arrangers and Composers, and is affiliated with BMI.

Here is a partial list of compositions by Andrew Kinney:

A Radiant Spirit
The Mystic Trumpeter: A Celebration of Music (choir/orch./band)
Sonata (solo piano)
Macbeth (orchestra)
The Carnival (orchestra)
Space Exploration: The Dream and the Endeavor (chamber orch.)
Origins (orchestra)
On Fragile Wings (violin and piano)
Lament (SATB choir)
Lux Perpetua (baritone voice and piano)
Seven Miniatures (solo piano)
Slavic Dance (flute and orchestra, or flute and piano)